Central Hotel - Bar, Bistro, Gaming & Accommodation, Hobart

  • Clubs and Pubs Near Me - Image courtesy of Central Hotel
  • Clubs and Pubs Near Me - Image courtesy of Central Hotel
  • Clubs and Pubs Near Me - Image courtesy of Central Hotel
  • Clubs and Pubs Near Me - Image courtesy of Central Hotel
  • Clubs and Pubs Near Me - Image courtesy of Central Hotel
  • Clubs and Pubs Near Me - Image courtesy of Central Hotel
  • Clubs and Pubs Near Me - Image courtesy of Central Hotel
  • Clubs and Pubs Near Me - Image courtesy of Central Hotel
  • Clubs and Pubs Near Me - Image courtesy of Central Hotel
  • Clubs and Pubs Near Me - Image courtesy of Central Hotel

Central Hotel - Bar, Bistro, Gaming & Accommodation, Hobart

Visit Central Hotel - Bar, Bistro, Gaming & Accommodation in Hobart, Tasmania. They have an average rating of 3.9 out of 227 reviews, with the latest ratings ranging from 1 to 5. Overall, it appears that the reviews are a bit mixed.
We made a booking the day before checking in and unfortunately not long after, got stuck in a hard Victoria Lockdown which meant we couldn't catch our flight the next morning. The team were very lovely in issuing a full refund and the customer service was excellent. Thank you so much for your understand and we hope to stay with you once borders reopen!
73 Collins St, Hobart TAS 7000
This venue has just closed

Opening hours

Monday: 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Tuesday: 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Wednesday: 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Thursday: 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Friday: 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Saturday: 07:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday: 07:00 AM - 08:00 PM
This venue has just closed

Opening hours

Monday: 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Tuesday: 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Wednesday: 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Thursday: 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Friday: 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Saturday: 07:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday: 07:00 AM - 08:00 PM

Other Clubs and Pubs in Hobart

There are 9 venues in Hobart TAS. This list shows venues that are in Hobart and does not include venues that are in an adjacent town such as 'Hobart North'
Are you the manager for this venue? Claim this listing so you can update your venue details on Clubs and Pubs Near Me!

Latest reviews for Central Hotel - Bar, Bistro, Gaming & Accommodation

Clayton Leslie
17/08/2023
I can't comment on the accommodation as I didn't stay
here.
However, the bar is well stocked, not overpriced and friendly.
Gaming room has a good array of machines.
Good place to unwind after a busy day.
Debbie Taylor
14/06/2023
Pleasantly surprised with this inner city hotel.
Friendly helpful staff. Clean rooms - modern new bathrooms.
Air cond, fridge, tea coffee making, bathroom amenities. Rooms cleaned daily and milk and bottled water supplied.
Excellent central location.
No problem with noise.
No car parking but we could leave car outside overnight between 6pm and 8 am.
Craig Muir
30/05/2023
Never again.
Rooms were clean, bathrooms, presentable and modern. And the Central location is fantastic but that's where the good features end. The place is difficult to find even with maps. Poor signage from street & No car park. We were greeted by a snarky evening manager who spoke poor English at best and less compassion. Even though it was a Sunday night and there was no patrons in the hotel. The music cranked loudly well after 9:00pm through the paper thin floor into our room. Tried to approach the main bar only to find all entrances locked and unnaccessable.the noise stopped eventually, and we finally got to sleep only to be woken at 6:00am by what can only be described as someone hitting a metal garbage can lid with a shifting spanner. Tried to approach the staff again only to be faced with the same problem, locked out. I do not recommend this place, but it does have a few good points mentioned above. We rate this 2 thumbs down ??'???'?
mariah richards
09/05/2023
As soon as you enter this venue you are warmly greeted by the incredible staff that go above and beyond for their patrons.
Having worked hospo jobs, retail, and community services i can confidently say the level of customer service these beautiful people provide is excellent! Very proffesional.
Central location with a HEATED beer garden where you can smoke (hard to come by in Hobart CBD)
5 stars! ??
Marina Sucur
28/04/2023
Clean, comfortable room in a fantastic location. There can be a bit of traffic noise at night, but not a huge concern. The chicken parmi is also nice (and you get a discount if you're staying in the hotel).

I'd also like to thank the staff for dealing with a booking duplication due to a webpage timing out and being refreshed. When I approached the booking platform, Wotif, I was told I could not be refunded. But when I contacted the hotel directly, a refund for the duplicate payment was made immediately. I really appreciate the understanding and common sense approach.
Deborah Burgess
07/04/2023
Great place to stay while touring Hobart.
Room was great and cleaned daily. Very quiet hotel. Staff were very friendly. It was central to everything. Meals were only served Friday and Saturday nights and the meals were great.
Paige
03/01/2023
Rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable and the air-conditioning was fantastic and much needed on the hottest day of the year! Great location as well.
Suzie Michael
07/12/2022
Well there is no food available of an evening on a Wednesday night. The TV has no volume at all . The guy in the next room was playing violin until 10.30pm when I went and knocked on his door and let him know that I did not pay for a concert. Disappointing honestly.
Lyn Phillips
01/12/2022
Advertised on website as open till 9pm but called last drinks at 8pm and closing at 8.30. poor service in general. Not great for a capital city hotel. Get what you pay for regarding rooms. Showers not cleaned properly, soap, shampoo and conditioner left there from previous guests. Also hair from previous guests in bed linen indicating linen not changed...definitel room for improvement. Need to pick your act up.
Will be contacting manager to give feedback. Not good enough ?
jae ruzzier
18/11/2022
This place is absolutely terrible. The staff are rude. For example when you walk in and order a beer they don't even say hello.
To top that off they let riff raff in every night and they are loud and obnoxious and scare away the rest of the patrons.
They also don't turn on their heaters at night and when you ask them too they get offended and still don't turn them on.
The portable gas heaters outside don't even have gas in them.
Hot tip. Avoid like the plague.
flash75au
12/08/2022
Swift lunch service, food was great. Service quick. Not a fan if pokie joints and the beer selection very limited. But for a quick pub lunch very good
Daniel Poppell
25/07/2022
Good accommodation for someone looking to travel withought a vehicle, public bus transportation is nearby with regular routes and my partner and I found it easy to navigate the area with out electric scooters only. Major drawback was the lack of an elevator and a fairly tight staircase with 3x 90 degree turns being the only way to get your baggage to the room. The rooms are large but their shape does diminish shap somewhat. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful and the room was rather tidy with the exception being a couple of stains in the carpet, red wine is my guess.
Peter Wallhead
04/06/2022
If you've ever stayed in an Ibis, these rooms have a similar vibe. Basic, but comfortable.

Oh, but if they give you room 3, ask for them to change it because on arrival the bathroom drains stunk of sewage and stayed that way through my entire stay. Thankfully the smell didn't escape out the closed bathroom door into the room.
Salina Re
30/05/2022
Had a really lovely dinner here a bit early in the night. Loved the parmy options and we were excited to try a variation we've never had before. Tasted great!! Service was really friendly and quick. They gave my boyfriend a local cider on the house to try so that was really nice of them and we appreciated the hospitality heaps.
Minh Le
14/07/2021
Not particularly luxurious but peaceful, clean hotel in a good location.
Kathryn Farr
10/06/2021
SO unclear about parking.
I have chronic pain and in this cold weather go to park in the parking they suggested (two blocks away) and it was CLOSED. I asked for a refund and they said no. So for ZERO service they are keeping my $74 don't stay here, so so unhelpful and unfair. I barely have the money to scrape by and have no idea where I am staying tonight. Thanks a lot Central hotel.
Kevin Fisher
01/03/2021
Cold beer , quick service
Tee
12/02/2021
We made a booking the day before checking in and unfortunately not long after, got stuck in a hard Victoria Lockdown which meant we couldn't catch our flight the next morning. The team were very lovely in issuing a full refund and the customer service was excellent. Thank you so much for your understand and we hope to stay with you once borders reopen!
Samantha Monteiro
07/02/2021
This was an interesting place to stay. It's cheap and basic and you definitely get what you paid for. It's clean and the staff are nice. It was a little annoying when they kept calling us to find out when we were getting there - even though we told them the first time they called us. They advertised breakfast but that's not included anymore. However that being said - the staff were kind enough to give us a snack pack instead. It's a great location but yeah, definitely a basic and cheap place to stay if you're just passing by. Oh! And they don't have a lift to get to the upstairs rooms.
Linda Cooper
08/01/2021
Great service, very friendly staff! Very central in the CBD. Food was delicious!
Clubs and Pubs Near Me is the most comprehensive searchable directory listing for Clubs and Pubs in Australia. You can read reviews, view opening hours, get driving directions, and see photos for the venue. If you are a venue manager you can register for a free account so that you can manage details for your venue. We also offer premium accounts which allow you to manage images, reviews, daily specials and events. Claim your listing today on Clubs and Pubs Near Me.